Client Testimonials

“Hitchell Financial Planning have provided us with a fantastic service from start to finish. Sarah arranged a fixed rate mortgage on our property, not only did she keep us regularly informed and make the whole process so much simpler than it would have been arranging it ourselves, she found us better deal than anything we could find elsewhere. In fact, the deal she found us was with a bank that couldn’t match it when we went to them directly. Richard has also found us a great small investment that met our requirements. How much risk we wanted to take was judged carefully and Richard took the time to explain the process. Overall an excellent experience from a company that works hard to save us money, thank you.”

Sam W - Cardiff - March 2018

 

 

“I am so pleased that I was recommend to Hitchell Associates. From my initial meeting with Richard, he has been most courteous and helpful in my pension arrangements. Without his help and explanations, I think I would have made the wrong decisions .”

Sue T - Brighton - July 2016

 

 

"I did want to say that we are really grateful for all of the advice you have given us over the years regarding our mortgage and insurance. It’s been 4 long years, but we are thrilled to have finally moved into our new home. Much thanks to you for helping us to get that elusive mortgage!"

Kristina B - Dorset - February 2016

 

 

"Rob Freeman has been organising mortgages for me for over 10 years. He is very efficient at finding the best & most appropriate deals. Significantly I have always found his communication skills to be excellent. He will always return calls at the earliest opportunity & regularly gives updates on the current stage of the case. This is very important as having a mortgage arranged is a very stressful time for most people!

Would definitely use these guys again and have already recommended them to my friends and family!"

Bob N - Crawley - December 2015

 

 

"The team from Hitchell Associates certainly took the hassle out of what can be a very stressful process when trying to buy your new house. Robert and Richard were knowledgeable, friendly and always approachable and didn’t complain when we often phoned asking for advice on next steps or to clear up any questions we had...we had many!

Would definitely use these guys again and have already recommended them to my friends and family!"

Simon and Beth - Hove - October 2015

 

 

"Robert delivered exactly what he promised, in a professional and attentive manner from the outset. The mortgage market can be confusing and daunting to buyers and we were made to feel comfortable whilst understanding the process. Hitchell are extremely efficient and Robert secured us a fantastic deal, I would recommend them highly."

Adam S - Guildford - August 2015

 

 

"Thank you for all your tremendous efforts in assisting me in obtaining a mortgage and in record time. This whole process (4 weeks from offer to completion) would not have been possible without you and your team and I am sincerely grateful. I will have no hesitation in recommending your services to anyone wishing to obtain a hassle-free mortgage. Your advice and guidance was invaluable in what was a pressurised situation given the unreasonable behaviour of the vendor."

Patricia R - Wallingford - August 2015

 

 

"Having explained our intentions, a comprehensive information pack explaining the process and range of mortgage options and providers were supplied. This enabled us to select the most appropriate to meet our requirements. Full support with our application was provided together with suggestions made for the appointment of a solicitor including the expected costs we would incur. First class service was provided. I would certainly recommend this service to other perspective property purchasers requiring a mortgage - well done and thank you for your support and guidance."

Ian E - January 2015 - Burgess Hill

 

 

"We are in our late 40s, and found it tricky finding a mortgage company that would be happy to loan a significant sum on a slightly unusual property, as well as dealing with the new challenging mortgage process via remote faceless call centres! We chose Hitchell Associates simply through the internet search as a local company, and they very quickly found appropriate lenders, and took all out of the pain of the process. Even when the first lender declined after a survey, a second one was found speedily and we now take fully ownership of the property next week - which would have been very doubtful without Richard's support. All for a negligible price. Thank you."

Joe H - Haywards Heath - Jan 2015

 

 

"We wanted to say thanks for the personal, tailored service. Visiting my house was a great way to start the relationship and saved me time, very efficient with the paperwork and also recommended exactly the right financial solution. Many thanks for getting this done so quickly."

Stephen O - Wadhurst - December 2014

 

 

"Richard, Sorry I have not done this before, but I just wanted to say thank you so much for your help with the mortgage and for the advice and guidance. It really helped and meant a lot."

Paul L - Caterham - November 2014

 

 

"A lively appreciation of your efficiency and concern persuades me that I do not have to worry about such things [my investments] but can safely leave it all to you."

Monica C - Chichester - March 2014

 

 

"We approached a few mortgage advisors and Hitchell associates were head and shoulders above the rest, they were extremely helpful and professional. Richard made the process of securing a mortgage easy and stress free.
I highly recommend their services."

Hayley C - April 2013 - Tonbridge

 

 

"Rob Freeman has been organising mortgages for me for over 10 years. He is very efficient at finding the best & most appropriate deals. Significantly I have always found his communication skills to be excellent. He will always return calls at the earliest opportunity & regularly gives updates on the current stage of the case. This is very important as having a mortgage arranged is a very stressful time for most people!

Would definitely use these guys again and have already recommended them to my friends and family!"

Bob N - Crawley - December 2015

 

 

"Ever since I was first introduced to John Hitchell over 20 years ago, the Hitchell’s have done brilliantly with making me feel financially secure. I would highly recommend their services to anyone considering taking financial advice as this can make such a difference to your financial security."

Mary S - Tunbridge Wells February 2013

Reviews

Find more reviews of our services on Unbiased, VouchedFor, Google Places and yell.com

Reviews and Ratings for Financial adviser Richard Hitchell, Tonbridge

 

Read Richard Hitchell's reviews on VouchedFor.com


Awards

We choose to be part of Openwork, an award-winning network:

Mortgage Strategy Awards 2018 Openwork Winner
Moneyfacts Awards 2017 Openwork Winner

Giving Back

We’re proud to support The Openwork Foundation*, which provides grants to disadvantaged children in the UK and overseas through its ‘Cares 4 Kids’ fundraising programme.

Read more about The Openwork Foundation